Travel, moving, and forgetfullness – where’s all my stuff?

August 24, 2014 § Leave a comment

Things I have lost, broken, or placed somewhere wholly un-useful in the last year:

– Tip of my bike pump – only works with schrader valves now. lost in the shuffle of half a dozen people staying at my apartment in my absence

– North Face Windwall – bar in Denver at some point

– Snowboarding jacket – bar in Philly

Travel bike pump – somewhere in the D.C. office … or my house?

Hatchet – Haven’t a clue where it’s gone
– Bike light – Dunno, have replaced with 2 head lamps, one of which I’ve broken

– Bike helmet – Break room of the D.C. office

– Snowboarding gloves – lost by someone I loaned them to – since replaced by a crappier pair

– Book – Right not very descriptive. You see, I bought it in a bookstore before a long flight & promptly lost it in the airport

Two button upscloset of a friend in Boston. Thankfully I ironed them before leaving them there.

– Metal water bottle – one in a friends car in LA. one in the Colorado river (lost in a monsoon).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travel, moving, and forgetfullness – where’s all my stuff? at An Amateur Outside.

meta

