Adventures in Winter: Cold Weather Biking

February 6, 2013 § 1 Comment

bike in oakland

This photo is a demonstration of what would not be appropriate gear for cold weather biking. I don’t actually have any photos of cold weather biking, because, you know, it’s too fucking cold to take pictures.

The biggest breakthrough of this week: wearing my all purpose neck buff pulled up over my face with ski goggles on. Why didn’t I do this before!! The buff is totally breathable, my goggles make everything look pink and cheery like the sun might still exist, my face doesn’t hurt, and I feel like a total ninja.

The drawbacks: Everything is darker at night & low side visibility. I may need to invest in a smaller set of clear goggles to serve the same purpose.

 

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Adventures in Winter: Cold Weather Biking

  • James Price says:

    I would wear my goggles but the side visibility seems like a real safety issue. I wonder if they have ones like those Nike sunglasses that actually increase your peripheral vision. That would be totally ninja.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Adventures in Winter: Cold Weather Biking at An Amateur Outside.

meta

