back in the saddle

February 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

Did a little 16 miler up Tunnel Road to Skyline (Berkeley/Oakland), around to Grizzly Peak, and down Claremont yesterday.  It was perfect on the way up, though we had a bit of a precipitous drop in temperature on the return route when the sun dipped behind Marin.

My CamelBak mysteriously, and annoyingly, started leaking at the start of the ride so I had to dump my water pretty early, but fortunately the folks at the top of the hill are apparently pretty used to being canvassed by non-profits and cyclists alike (Karen asked me “you’re not gonna puke right?  The last guy made a mess” before letting me in and giving me a glass of water and a cookie.)

elevation_graphElevation map made with a cool little tool from veloroutes.org – shy of a 1400 foot climb.  Just freakin’ flew down Claremont at the end there – couldn’t even hear myself singing “Jackson” at the top of my lungs.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading back in the saddle at An Amateur Outside.

meta

